Your Faith Follows Your Focus

One of the definitions of faith is a firm belief in something which there is no proof.  And, another definition is something that is believed especially with strong conviction.

I have discovered faith creates dominant feelings whether they be positive or negative.  And, dominant feelings create vibrations. Vibrations in turn have the distinct ability to alter our physical reality via Law of Attraction (LOA).  The events this past week have taught me beyond the shadow of the doubt that my faith definitely follows my focus.

So let’s take a quick look at the definition of focus. One website defines focus as the state or quality of having or producing clear visual definition.  What this says to me is that I will develop a firm belief in something which there is no proof or I will believe something with strong conviction based on anything that produces a state or quality of having or producing clear visual definition.  And, as result I will experience dominant feelings which in turn will send out vibrations indicating to LOA that hey give me more things to multiply this feeling.

In simpler terms it means when I choose to focus on what I see then I choose to have faith in it and create dominant feelings which in turn create  vibrations to multiply similar feelings.  In any given point in time we can focus on the presence of what we desire or the absence of it.  It is difficult to focus on the absence of something we desire and have faith that we can have it.

Therefore, when we choose to focus on the absence of something we desire, we increase our faith in lack and are in essence choosing to create dominant emotions on the bottom of the emotional scale like sadness, anxiousness, fear, depression, frustration, impatience, and hopelessness.  And, LOA is not a respecter of feelings will in turn bring us more things multiply these feelings.

Likewise, when we choose to focus on the presence of something we desire, we increase our faith in abundance and are choosing to create dominant emotions on the top of the emotional scale like love, optimism, joy, appreciation, gratitude, hope, enthusiasm.  And, LOA comes along and says hey give this guy over here more things to multiply these feelings.

It is imperative we keep tabs on our focus with due diligence because it is the starting point in which we create or co-create our physical reality.  My conviction is growing stronger and stronger to cultivate the habit of paying attention to where my focus is throughout the day.  How do I know whether I’m focused on the absence or presence of my desires?  By the way that I feel.

If I’m experiencing negative emotions it’s just a signal to me saying wake up! you’re focusing on the absence of your desires and increasing your faith in lack. Similarly, if I’m experiencing positive emotions it’s just a signal to me saying kudos! you’re focusing on the presence of your desires and increasing your faith in abundance.

For instance today, my focus  was on the absence of the funds I desire and my faith was starting to strengthen that lack would persist and as a result I was feeling worried, anxious, and sad about my finances.  Fortunately, I caught myself in the act and I asked myself how can I shift my focus in order to feel good and abundant?

So I decided to take a snap shot of my bank account and copy it over into a Word document.  I then modified all the amounts in my accounts.  Checking and savings accounts had larger sums.  And, the credit accounts had lower amount due balances and higher credit available balances.  I must admit I felt a thousand times better and my hope was instantly restored.

I created a picture of it on my phone. And, I will meditate on my imaginary bank account before I go to bed each night and whenever my focus is out of alignment.  I can’t wait to see what happen next in my finances.  Wouldn’t it be nice if God/Universe/Infinite Intelligence engineer a way for the money to easily and effortlessly to flow into my physical bank account until it matches my imaginary one?

It should be interesting to see if my faith follows my focus.  And, even more interesting to see the increase in abundance in my bank accounts by the end of February.

Leave a Reply

