Do You Really Want It?

I’m reminded today how often we say we want X,Y,Z but deep down inside we really don’t want it because we are hesitant to make the decision to get it.   And there really is a profound difference in wanting something and making a decision to get it.  One thing I have noticed in life and that is this when a person decides they want something commitment usually follows.

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe nailed it when he said “Until one is committed, there is hesitancy, the chance to draw back– Concerning all acts of initiative (and creation), there is one elementary truth that ignorance of which kills countless ideas and splendid plans: that the moment one definitely commits oneself, then Providence moves too. All sorts of things occur to help one that would never otherwise have occurred. A whole stream of events issues from the decision, raising in one’s favor all manner of unforeseen incidents and meetings and material assistance, which no man could have dreamed would have come his way. Whatever you can do, or dream you can do, begin it. Boldness has genius, power, and magic in it. Begin it now.”

Ralph Waldo Emerson said:  “Once you make a decision, the Universe conspires to make it happen.”

Tony Robbins puts it this way: “Using the power of decision gives you the capacity to get past any excuse to change and any and every part of your life in an instant.”

JJ Dewey said: “Where there is no decision there is no life.”

Jim Collins said it this way: “Greatness is not a function of circumstance. Greatness, it turns out, is largely a matter of conscious choice, and discipline.”

Jim Rohn is spot on: “If you don’t design your own life plan, chances are you’ll fall into someone else’s plan. And guess what they have planned for you? Not much.”

LG Elliot said: “Vacillating people seldom succeed.  They seldom receive the solid respect of their fellows.  Successful men and women are very careful in reaching decisions and very persistent and determined in action their after.”

So much of our time and life is wasted because of the inability to make a decision.  My grandfather used to say all of the time “If you don’t know where you’re going any road will take you there.”  Making decisions about what we want helps us to direct and channel our energy in a positive way and it is the fuel to drive us towards success.  We must get off the fence and decide.  We must let our yes be yes and our no be no.  Because once we decide where we want to go ideas flood to us, connections are made for us, opportunity after opportunity seemingly appear out of nowhere, doors are open for us, people are more than willing to assist us all because we have made the decision about what we really want.

Don’t believe me?  Try it as an experiment make the decision to get something you really want whether it be a new job, a new relationship, an ex back, weight loss, weight gain, healing restored to your body, a new home, a new car, a new computer…anything just name and it and make the decision you want it.  And once that decision is made also make the decision that you will invest at least 3-5 minutes each day thinking about it deliberately and how you will feel once you have achieved your goal.  Then I want you to take action on any inspired ideas that come to you about how to achieve your goal.  And, last but certainly not least do not allow yourself to entertain any stinking thinking as it relates to your goal.

Try it as an experiment and do the above for thirty days straight without fail.   Be committed to this for thirty days and then comeback thirty days from now on Saturday, June 20, 2014 and post the results of your experiment.  I dare you to make a decision and stick to positively focusing on your goal for 30 days.  As a matter of fact, I double dare you!

If you accept this thirty day challenge then I highly recommend going to Amazon.com and purchasing the 47 page e-book “The Strangest Secret” by Earl Nightingale for only .99 cents.  He outlines an ingenious 30-day plan that’s sure to get you blazing hot with unquenchable desire to make the decision to achieve what you really want.  Look forward to hearing from you in 30 days!

*NOTE:  It was brought to my attention that the comment box doesn’t appear with the direct link to my blog.  If the comments box does not appear, click on the title and it will appear. Still trying to learn how to manage the features/settings and hopefully will discover how to resolve soon. Thanks!

“Vacillating people seldom succeed. Successful men and women are very careful in reaching their decisions, and very persistent and determined in action thereafter.”-  L. G. Elliot – See more at: http://learncopysucceed.com/blog/65-captivating-quotes-to-help-you-make-decisions/#sthash.4JI5bVJv.dpuf
“Vacillating people seldom succeed. Successful men and women are very careful in reaching their decisions, and very persistent and determined in action thereafter.”-  L. G. Elliot – See more at: http://learncopysucceed.com/blog/65-captivating-quotes-to-help-you-make-decisions/#sthash.4JI5bVJv.dpuf
“Vacillating people seldom succeed. Successful men and women are very careful in reaching their decisions, and very persistent and determined in action thereafter.”-  L. G. Elliot – See more at: http://learncopysucceed.com/blog/65-captivating-quotes-to-help-you-make-decisions/#sthash.4JI5bVJv.dpuf

30 Comments

    1. Hi Biz!
      Thanks for telling me about the mobile app HabitSeed! It’s only for iPhones but I found for Androids too. It’s Habit Streak Plan. I just downloaded it to my phone and will be using it for the 40 day challenge to help me form the habit of make believe, meditating, daily positive reading/audio and practicing gratitude. What an awesome companion for this challenge. Thanks for sharing! 😀

      Reply

  1. Can I simply say what a comfort to discover someone
    that truly knows what they’re discussing on the net. You definitely realize how to bring an issue to
    light and make it important. More and more people really
    need to check this out and understand this side of your story.
    I was surprised you are not more popular given that you most certainly have the
    gift.

    Reply

  2. Hello there I am so excited I found your site, I really found you
    by mistake, while I was browsing on Bing for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say many
    thanks for a incredible post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time
    to read through it all at the moment but I have book-marked it
    and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be
    back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

    Reply

    1. Your comment along with several others I discovered in my spam folder have been invaluable and encouraging to me. I’m glad you found me by mistake and I hope you will continue to read future posts. Thank you again! 🙂

      Reply

    1. You have truly blessed me with your encouraging words and admittedly at a time I needed to hear them most. Your comment along with several others went to my spam folder and I had no idea a spam folder existed until about a week or so ago. Not sure how many comments I’ve missed over the last several months. I hope to hear from you again soon. Thanks again. 🙂

      Reply

  3. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article.
    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info.

    Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

