Day 6 – I Want It NOW!!!!!

I WANT IT NOW!!!!! describes my resistance is hell day on Day 5.  I was feeling totally impatient also known as stressed.  When manifesting it can easily happen, just one slip of our attention for too long a period of time and we find ourselves totally focused on the gap between wanted and unwanted.   Next thing you know we have a laundry list of all the reasons why it won’t happen/work.  And, then we work ourselves up into a pandemonium and judge a thing too soon and make hasty rash decisions or tremendously slow down any momentum in manifesting the thing we deeply desire.

Abraham Hicks has an emotional scale and advises us to try to work our way into reaching for a better emotion and to try to stay with the feelings of love, appreciation, joy, empowerment, and freedom as often as we can and for as long as we can.  We are encouraged to do this because these feelings generate the higher vibrational frequencies to activate all the things we desire.  The higher we operate on the emotional scale the more we are *allowing* the things we desire to manifest into our lives and the more we are a cooperative component for the things we deeply desire.

They refer to it as our Emotional Guidance System (EGS) and that emotions serve as indicators to communicate to us if we are allowing all the things we have asked for to manifest or we are resisting them.  For instance, let’s get back to my feelings of impatience today.  I find this emotion to be a rather pesky and sneaky one because it’s tricky for me to identify when I’m in the first few seconds of feeling it.  However, when I look at the emotional scale the higher emotions to reach for are pessimism, boredom, contentment, hopefulness, optimism, positive expectation/belief, enthusiasm/eagerness/happiness, passion and then love/appreciation/joy/empowerment/freedom.  Abraham says maybe it’s too big of a jump for us to go let’s say from frustration/irritation/impatience to optimism.  But we certainly can move from that level to boredom.  LOL!

Today I got caught up in feeling impatient and totally lost my way.  I allowed myself to feel unnecessary stress and totally forgot about the tools to assist me in shifting my emotions back up the scale.  I’m reminded of this quote “Stress makes you believe that everything has to happen right now.  Faith reassures you that everything will happen in God’s timing.”  when I think about my day and how I landed up dwelling at the point of frustration/irritation/impatience.  I was also reminded of this quote as well…..

Forget all the reasons why it won’t work and believe in the one reason why it will.

I believe with all of the things we deeply desire and have decided that we want 100% that we can always find the one reason while it will work.  I don’t know how I didn’t remember to reference this chart http://whatanicewebsite.com/faces/EmotionalGuidanceScale.pdf to get myself back up the emotional scale.  Had I committed myself to feeling good as my number one priority, I would have disciplined myself to meditate, to focus on the positive aspects and write about them, scripted out all the “Wouldn’t it be Nice….If”, decluttered for clarity, completed a focus wheel, etc.

But I didn’t I allowed myself to spiral out of control internally with my negative emotions and offer up resistance and words opposite of what I truly desired.  I’m sure I slowed down my momentum tremendously.  My answer was “no” to Lao Tzu infamous question….”Do you have the patience to wait until your mud settles and the water is clear.”  And completely lost sight of the fact that just because something isn’t happening for me right now doesn’t mean that it won’t happen.

I agree with the unknown person who said “Impatience always makes the road to success longer.”  I must train my brain to focus on what I want and get back to the basics of making feeling good my number one priority.  Because at the end of the day we only want situations, people, and things in hopes that it will make us feel better.  But we must feel better on the way to getting them because when we struggle to get, we struggle to keep.  There is much fun to be had in the creative process and truly is where the juice of life is and I must abandon feelings of impatience and I want it NOW!!! so that I can relax and enjoy the journey of becoming.

Therefore, my number one priority is making me feel good.  I invite you to make it your number one priority too.

Your thoughts?

 

 

 

2 Comments

  1. I love the honesty of your blog, we all have ‘those’ moments, and I know I get into a state of panic after I’ve had a ‘moment’ because then I start to worry about the damage of done or WORSE I’m creating. The link you provided is excellent and I’ll be turning it to it when I’m not emotionally in a place that allowing. xoxo

    Reply

    1. Thanks! It’s funny how on the other side of it…you say to yourself ..”tsk tsk tsk now what were you thinking?” but in the moment it feels so real and overwhelming.

      As always I GREATLY appreciate your feedback. xoxoxo

      Reply

Leave a Reply

