Day 22 – Laugh More!

A child’s laugh could simply be one of the most beautiful sounds in the world.

I have a tendency to take myself too seriously sometimes.  I noticed these times correlate to when I am feeling stressed, irritated, or scared.  Not only do I take myself too serious, I take everything too serious and make more out of things than I probably would’ve in a relaxed and happy state.

Yesterday was one of those days for me.  I started my morning out in a fabulous, cheerful mood.  And, allowed something I was observing to annoy the bleep out of me.  I started chewing on it to the point I put myself in a really bad mood and then everything was taken too seriously and blown out of proportion in my head.  I knew I needed to shift my mood because this kind of stinking thinking is waaaaaaay too costly and counterproductive to the manifestation process.

Most times when I have a day like this, I reset during the night while I am asleep.  But, not this time.  I woke up in the same ole funky mood that I had when I went to bed.  Wasting over 12 hours of precious life and positive creating.   In essence negating a lot of positive broadcasting I had been sending out.

Finally, this morning something happened that I found to be rather amusing and caused me to laugh.  It was a good hearty laugh and next thing I realized Viola!  I was in a good mood.  And, I said to myself “you need to laugh more!”

As a result, I have decided to incorporate some type of ritual to incorporate more laughter into my life.  Whether it be to google comedians and watch them on line, watch old funny sitcoms like I Love Lucy, The Three Stooges, Frasier, Fred Sanford, Flip Wilson Show, Carol Burnett Show, etc, or reading funny stories or comics.

Either way I will be more intentional about infusing my life with more humor thus laughing more.  I agree with the commonly held believe laughter is medicine for the soul.   I invite you to join me in surrounding yourself with people who make you laugh and indulge in laughter as often as you can for as long as you can.   Cheers! 🙂

2 Comments

  1. I too have found myself in a similar state when stressed. I wholeheartedly agree and will take a dose or two of this medicine regularly.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

