Day 35 – Put It On Replay

repetitionMany will say that the reason our desires don’t manifest is because we don’t believe it will happen for us.  They go on to say you can do affirmations and say it to yourself over and over again but if you don’t believe it then you’re wasting your time.  For the longest time this has caused great confusion for me  while studying the laws of the Universe and manifesting.  Furthermore, how does this school of thought help us to believe?  It didn’t help me and left me with the impression real belief was random and either you had it or you didn’t have it.

I listen to some audios posted on a blog entitled “Jim Carrey’s 5 Tips for Creating your Reality” and while I felt inspired…I also felt hopeless because once again I was left feeling like real belief was random and either you had it or you didn’t have it.  This was not a  good feeling especially when I was already struggling with my faith today.  So I start to ponder on this key ingredient: Faith or Believing.

I now belief the secret to having faith/belief is repetition.  We believe in our fears through repetition and it is repetition that I believe will deliver us from our fears into the hands of faith.  I’m sure most of us have heard if you tell yourself something enough then you will start to believe it.  Instead of putting negative thoughts of fear on replay we need to put positive thoughts of faith on replay.

And, from my research the optimum time to put it on replay is last thing before going to sleep and first thing upon awakening.  When  I was doing this and my faith was strongest but I feel off the wagon before it became habit.  I suppose this is why the Bible admonishes us to pray without ceasing.  And, why many religions advocate prayer before bedtime and first thing upon arising in the morning.

My grandfather mastered this habit and he was an exceptional man with impeccable character and many achievements.  It will be back to basics for me: putting positive thoughts of faith on replay.  And, to stop falling off the wagon when signs start to emerge that my desires are about to unfold.

Here are some quotes about repetition from well known successful people and thought leaders:

Earl Nightingale: “Whatever we plant in our subconscious mind and nourish with repetition and emotion day, will one day become a reality.”

Brahma: “Frequent repetition of the same types of thoughts creates your beliefs and attitudes.  What you believe comes true for you.”

Norman Vincent Peale: “Repetition of the same thought or physical action develops into a habit which, repeated frequently enough, becomes an automatic reflex.”

Napoleon Hill: “Any idea, plan, or purpose may be placed in the mind through repetition of thought.”

Muhammad Ali: “It’s the repetition of affirmations that leads to belief.  And once that belief becomes a deep conviction, things begin to happen.”

Deepok Chopra: “It takes time and repetition to cause long-term balance to shift, but they will.”

Aristotle:We are what we repeatedly do.  Excellence then, is not an act but a habit.”

Bruce Lee: “I fear not the man who has practiced 10,000 kicks once, but I fear the man who has practiced one kick 10,000 times.”

R. Collier: “Success is the sum of small efforts, repeated day in and day out.”

Tony Robbins: “Repetition is the mother of skill.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

