Just Do It, Day 1 – Get in the Action Habit

daily habit

Okay by now I’m sure you’ve discovered I love challenges.  Today I have decided to issue myself a 30 day challenge starting today and ending on Thursday, Aug 14, 2014.  And, I’m naming it the Just Do It 30-day challenge.  As I mentioned in my last post, I’ve allowed too many days of my life to pass by unfulfilled because of allowing waiting to become a habit.

Good actions give strength to ourselves and inspire good actions in others.  – Plato

Therefore for the next 30 days, it is my number 1 priority to change my daily habits.  I have just identified five things that I want to make new habits and will just do it.   I downloaded the app HabitFlow to track my progress in these areas.

Do a little more each day than you think you can. – Lowell Thomas

I plan to  live life to the FULL from the time my feet hit the floor in the morning to the time I go to bed at night and focus on making this a habit over the next 30 days. Time is not regenerated…once we used, it is gone. No chance of ever getting the time back.

Time is like a river you cannot touch the same water twice because the flow that has passed will never pass again. – Unknown

Therefore I will not squander my time but get in the habit of Just Doing It…I will focus on the business of living and life will reward me the fruits of my labor.  Far too often we spend far too much time worrying and over-thinking than just doing it and living. One good thing about getting up and getting busy you don’t have time to sit around entertaining doubt, confusion and worry.  No more sitting around thinking about it for me as it only serves to delay or stop action from happening.

Take action every day – some small dose at a time.” – Jeffrey Gitomer

Getting up and getting busy breeds confidence and we run a high chance of meeting new people who enjoy doing the same things we enjoy doing and we expand our social network, learning, opportunities, confidence and more.  It also increases the opportunity to discover a greater path for our lives.  By far action is the best antidote for most, if not all, of life’s ailments.

Action is the fundamental key to all success. ~Pablo Picasso

Excuses hold us back.  Action moves us forward.  The time has come for me to stop talking about and start being about it.  Starting today I will live my life and let my new found confidence and positive energy attract/influence all the things I desire in life to me.  Cultivating a Just Do It habit will enable me to take care of my relationship with me first and foremost and all my other relationships will take care of themselves because I will be bringing my best self to all of them.

Don’t way to until you are ready to take action.  Instead, take action to be ready.” – Jenson Slaw

Live WELL while you can. Life is a beautiful, magnificent, wondrous, gift.  ENJOY and infused it with as much love, laughter, and light as you possibly can.  What daily habits do you need to cultivate, change, or replace to help you live a more fulfilled life?  What small actions can you commit to over the next 30 days to help you to cultivate these habits?  I invite you to spend some time identifying them, putting ink to them, and join me the next 30 days and JUST DO IT.

daily habit 2

Leave a Reply

