Step Forward

life too shortIf you do not step forward, you will be in the same place.   Sometimes in life when a door closes, it is a summon to move forward.  However, far too often we instead stare at the closed door immobilized by our fears.  Fear of the unknown, fear of starting over, fear of losing, fear of missing out, fear of rejection, fear of uncertainty, fear of change, fear of being alone, etc.

Yesterday a door in my life closed and I am unbelievably more than okay with it and have already started taking big steps forward in my life.  I’m tired of treading water of sorts in this one area of my life anyway.  I read somewhere that if you do not go after what you want, you’ll never have it.  But, sometimes we get really confused on what we want.

And, then we get stuck and fail to move forward in our lives.  At least this is what I have observed.  For instance, let’s say we want a relationship with a particular person.  It is easy to fall into the trap of staying in the same place and essentially get trapped in a wash, rinse, repeat cycle with this person because we have forgotten what it is we truly desire.

Most often it is the ideal romantic relationship that we desire not necessarily the person themselves.  However, if we allow ourselves to be side tracked it’s easy to get caught up in a vicious cycle of pointless drama all because we lost sight of what it is we really wanted.  In a situation like this, more times than not we have attached an outcome of what we want to a particular person.

And, that person may or may not be a match to the ideal relationship wanted.   I agree with Maya Angelou when she said “When I show you I am please believe me.”  Therefore, when a person shows up in a situation like this and is constantly delivering pointless drama to your door.  My advice is to step forward and have the courage to get rid of what you don’t want.  Or, refuse to become a revolving door to the pointless drama.

I don’t know about you but I’m done with the pointless drama.  I’m done with it in all areas of my life.  Life is too short to be anything but happy.  Therefore, I will not allow people and their imbalances to take me off my game any longer.  Instead I will step forward, at least I know I will be in a different place and may discover there was only one step forward needed to unlock all the goodies that I desire. 

If there is any place in your life not yielding the results you desire, then I invite you to join me and  step forward!

your journey

Leave a Reply

