What Needs to Change?

http---www.pixteller.com-pdata-t-l-191690

Are you getting the results you desire in your life?  We greet each new year with fervor and the anticipation that things will change in our lives.   We eagerly declare this year will be MY year.  How’s it working for you?  Is 2015 shaping up to be all that you had wished for? Have you achieved or are you on track to achieving your goals?

If not, all hope is not lost.  We still have 94 days to make it happen or to pave the way for it to happen early 2016.  But in order for that to happen something must change in our day-to-day routine.  What needs to change in yours?  What can you tweak that you do day-in and day-out that will move you closer to what it is that you desire?

I don’t know about you but I haven’t lost the weight I intended.  As a matter of fact, I gained.  I don’t have a better paying job that is stimulating, engaging, and fulfilling.  I don’t have the new ridiculously amazing relationship I wanted.  I don’t have my new business off the ground and running.  And the list goes on.

After experiencing a major setback with something I deeply desire on yesterday and balling my eyes out about it, I decided ENOUGH is a F*CKING ENOUGH!!!!  I declared to myself something has got to change and I need to let go of all the bullshit excuses for why it’s not happening for me.

Want to know what I decided?  I decided the MAIN thing that needed to change in my day-to-day routine was the use of my imagination.  HA!  Got you didn’t I?  I know that wasn’t what you were expecting but it occurred to me that I wasn’t deliberately harnessing my imagination.

Webster defines imagination as the act or power of forming a mental image of something not present to the senses or never before wholly perceived in reality.  Many thought leaders contend that if you can imagine something, you can achieve it.  So, I’ve decided ENOUGH is ENOUGH and that I will change my daily habits over the next 94 days.

How will I do that?  By deciding what I want, ignoring the facts (things that are present to my senses) and be faithful to diligently harnessing my imagination to live in the state as though I have what I want.  And by taking whatever actions daily that spring forth from my imaginal acts to move me towards what it is I desire.

I encourage you to revisit the goals/desires/wishes/hopes you had coming into the year 2015 and then make the commitment to change something in your daily routine over the next 94 days to make it happen for you.  Remember to write the vision and make it plain.

Cheers! ♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

