DEFY THE URGE TO QUIT!

http---www.pixteller.com-pdata-t-l-196315

I won’t quit!  I won’t quit!  I won’t quit!  Sometimes it’s not about winning, it is about finishing.  It’s when the urge to quit arises that you need to keep going.  I agree with Donna Hobbs when she said that “The urge to quit is often greater when you are on the brink of victory.”

It is during these times we have to dig deep within ourselves and talk to ourselves and find a way to stick it out.  We have to keep throwing what we can at it until we finish.

When we live a life of incompletes, no one can count on us to stick it out and endure.  Most importantly, we can’t count on ourselves.  Self-trust equals the resolve to do.  We live in a world that is getting more and more comfortable with incompletes.  But not you.

There is a certain pride, victory and self-respect associated with knowing you went all the way to the end.

I was about to quit yet again on my top three goals in life.  I was about to let the circumstances of what I was observing dictate to me yet again what I can and cannot have.

But I read a post on Facebook today that gave me hope, inspiration, encouragement as it relates to one of my goals.  And I took immediate action and am more determined more than ever to defy the urge to quit.  No matter how long it takes I WILL PERSIST UNTIL I FINISH.

I am determined to fight on no matter the circumstances.  Come hell or high water, I intend to taste the victory of finishing!   No more of being weak in spirit and succumbing to the urge to quit.

I have three major goals in mind that I intend to keep moving and keep the faith and endure until I finish.  I encourage you don’t you dare give up on your dream.  Don’t you dare do it!  It may take twice as long but don’t you quit.

Sometimes when we are pursuing our dreams, others have a lot to say about it or don’t say.  Yep!  You know the ones who like to give their silent disapproval.  But it doesn’t matter what others say.

What matters is what you say to yourself.  After all, you will only be defeated by what you say to yourself as it relates to your dreams and aspirations.  You can feel the urge to quit and still NOT quit.

Do you have the wherewithal to finish what you started?  I know I do!  I don’t care how foolish I may look to others because I know what I want and I won’t stop until I finish.  I implore you to defy the urge to quit…..stick it out, keep the faith, keep moving, and persist until you FINISH!

You will be amazed at who you will become in the process as you defy the urge to quit each time you catch the feeling to do so.  KEEP GOING!

Leave a Reply

