Choose to Follow Through

advice-quotes-resolve-to-perform-what-you-oughtperform-without-fail-what-you-resolve-benjamin-franklin

It’s so easy for us to lie to ourselves and not keep promises that we make to ourselves.  I just restarted doing the magical practices from the book The Magic by Rhonda Byrne.  And I almost skipped doing today’s practice which by the way is only day 4. However, I pushed through and I did it.  Yet if someone else were to tell me they were going to do something for me and they broke their promise repeatedly, I know that I would feel some type of way.

It’s time for me to do better because each time I tell myself that I’m going to do something and then don’t follow thru….I erode my self-trust and my self-confidence.  When we resolve to do a thing and then we do it without fail, we feel at our best.  We trust ourselves  and when we trust ourselves we feel good and are willing to tackle more things.

So no more of this haphazardly saying I will do better and then not following through.  This week I resolve to take better care of my well-being and my health.  Health is our greatest asset and I was reminded today from today’s magical practice to be thankful for health.  And it has inspired me to take it up a notch and commit to eating for fuel not flavor, moving my body, and being extra picky about feeling good.

How about you?  Do you need to work on this area too?  Do you need to commit to choose to follow through?

Leave a Reply

