I Choose to Challenge My Limits

dont-limit-your-challenges-challenge-your-limits-1

WOW!  It is so hard to believe we are in the home stretch quarter of 2016.  Remember all those new year’s resolutions and/or goals?  How have you performed?  I pulled my list out and I’m not quite where I want to be as far as achieving my 2016 goals.  Therefore, I’m going to push beyond the limits and take things into overdrive this last quarter of 2016.  December 31, 2016 will not come and go without me reaching my top five goals I set for myself.

I choose to challenge my limits this last quarter of the year in a way that I never have before.  Jean-Jacques Rousseau proclaimed “The world of reality has its limits; the world of imagination is boundless.”  Sages of all times have chimed in and agreed that we are only limited by our minds and that our imagination is limitless.

I don’t know about you but I’m ready to create “THE” life for me with all the things in it that I deeply desire.  I’ve been really observing myself for the last couple of months and others and I noticed that we have so many limits we erect in so many areas of our lives that we’re really unaware of how many we have and how we allow them to control us and our lives.

Additionally, I noticed that there are a lot of unwritten rules that if we’re not careful will limit us in unthinkable ways.  Where am I going with all this?  I’m saying all this to say challenge the limits in your life.  Examine your life and see where you have erected limits either consciously or unconsciously and then start to challenge them.

How can you challenge them? By asking questions, questions, questions!  For instance, let’s say you are in sales and you’ve unconsciously decided that it’s going to be challenging for you to either earn the money you want each month and/or the current promotion in your company.  Then instead of making declarations, start asking questions.

Such as how can I earn xyz by the end of the month?  Or how can I earn this year’s promotions?  How can I increase my knowledge base?  In what ways can I increase my efforts?  Who would love my products?  Why should people join my sales team? Where can I set up informational tables?  What knowledge do I need to increase my profitability?  How do I need to change my day to day habits/actions to support my goals?

When you ask questions instead of making declarations you give your subconscious mind a chance to help you solve your challenges/problems.  Thus helping you to not only challenge your limits but to surpass them.  Don’t believe me?  Try it.  First write down at least 5 things you want to achieve by December 31, 2016.

And then invest 15 minutes daily with pen and paper and start asking yourself as many Who, Why, How, Where, When, What questions as you possibly can to find solutions to reach a goal that either seemed out of reach or challenging to achieve.

Remember, you need to actively spend 15 minutes each day with your goal(s) asking questions and then writing the answers as they come to you.  Join me and choose to challenge your limits and build the life you’ve always dreamt of!  Will you choose to challenge your limits?

Leave a Reply

