Drifting Is Not Navigation

pixteller-design-575a48f21c6c9527

Want to guess how many full 24 hour days we have starting tomorrow, November 22, 2016?  Yep, you guessed right!  Forty full 24 hour days.  How will you spend them?  Will you aimlessly drift through them into the new year?  Or will you be intentional and navigate your way into the new year?

I choose to navigate into the new year.  I find this to be a perfect opportunity to invest my time in cultivating new seed habits for 2017.  Take baby steps if you need to do so.  If it’s true that it takes 21 days to develop a new habit.  I wonder what 40 days of intentionally practicing a new habit will yield for us?

I plan to go all out and have intense focus on developing three new habits that will support my top three goals for 2017.  My granddaddy used to say “If you don’t know where you’re going any road will take you there.”

What if it were just as simple as “It is my dominant intention to  drink 1/2 my body weight in water for the next 40 days to support my weight loss goals.”   Or, “It is my dominant intention to walk at least one mile a day for the next 40 days to support my weight loss goals”.  Or, “It is my dominant intentions to consume 3 fruits and 3 veggies each day without fail for the next 40 days to support my well-being goals”.

In sales?  What about “It is my dominant intention to make 5 income generating calls over the next 40 days.”  Career goals? “It is my dominant intention to study in my field 30 minutes each day to increase my knowledge in my career.”  Purchase a new home?  “It is my dominant intention to invest time looking a new houses, playing the money game, and visualizing being in my new home”. <= this one is regardless of if your bank account says you’re ready or not.  Same thing for any other purchase like buying a new car, furniture, etc.

Ready to meet the love of your life?  Or want to take your current relationship to the next level….What about “It is my dominant intention to set the table for two each day over the next 40 days in anticipation of marrying my highest mate.”  or “It is my dominant intention to turn the other side of my bed down over the next 40 days in anticipation of marrying my highest mate.” or “It is my dominant intention to keep an extra set of towels and change them out over the next 40 days as if I already am married to my highest mate.”

Whatever it is…your new habit doesn’t have to be a huge leap of faith or monumental.  Just something that keeps you focused on taking some type of action each and every day for the next forty days.  This is all prep work to build momentum so that you can get your mind to believe that you can have what you want and to take continual action towards your top three goals.

I think you get the picture.  Just get moving and get 100% focused on what it is that you want.  And don’t make the mistake of figuring out how it will happen.  Just keep your focus 100% on your intended end and take a baby step action each day that reinforces that you believe it will happen for you.

I want to hear from you….what’s in your navigational kit?  How will you use the next 40 days to sail your boat towards your intended destination?  Better yet what ideas do you have to share with others?  What baby steps do you recommend for a particular goal?  I’m excited and am looking forward to the next 40 days….Are you?

Leave a Reply

