What Has Been Your Practice?

pixteller-design-e3011a2d566c0d9d-2

What has been your practice?  Has it been to live a life filled with complexities or do you practice keeping it simple?  I know I have scattered myself in so many different directions in times past and ended up not getting anything done.  Bruce Lee said “I fear not the man who has practiced 10,000 kicks once, but the man who has practiced one kick 10,000 times.”

I believe this is very important in our Thought Life as it relates to focusing our thoughts in order to manifest the things we desire in life.  I liked that Earl Nightingale in the Strangest Secret suggests to focus on the one thing you want for 30 days and to practice giving all your positive energy to the one thought of it’s attainment.

In a book I’m reading the author suggests it too, to practice harnessing thoughts towards the one major desire and to practice silencing all other thoughts that are contrary to the one thing you desire most.  I like what the author had to say about having too many things you’re trying to think about and trying to manifest them all at one time.  He says it dilutes your power when you jump from one subject to the next  or when we’re constantly changing our minds and/or constantly entertaining doubt, worry, fear as it relates to the attainment of what we desire most.

I decided to put the pedal to the medal and to adopt this habit keeping it simple and practicing the one thought from now to the end of year.  If my mind starts to drift, I am disciplining myself to come back to the affirmation of the one thought.  I’m also practicing asking more questions and making fewer statements.  I have found most statements to be limiting.

For instance instead of saying, I want to lose 10 lbs.  I ask the question how can I lose 10 lbs in a healthy, fun way?  If it’s money…instead of saying I want to double my income.  Try practice asking the question “How can I double my income by xyz in a stimulating, fun, engaging way?”, “How can I find the loving mate I deeply desire easily and effortlessly?”, “How can I double the number of customers I have?”, “How can I find the right house for the right price in the right neighborhood?”, “How can I exercise regularly and enjoy it?”, “How can I heal my body?, “How can I earn better grades easily and effortlessly?”, etc.

You get the picture?  Tony Robbins is a huge advocate of asking quality questions.  He advocates that the quality of one’s life is in direct proportion to the amount of quality questions one ask themselves.  Practice asking the one question, practice focusing on the realization of the one question, leave the how to the Universe, and go entertain yourself while you wait and make yourself as happy, loving, joyful, and appreciative as you possibly can in the meantime.

Leave a Reply

