When, Where, or How Is None of My Business

images-40

It’s funny how we pray or ask the Universe for a desire and then continue to meddle in business that is not ours.  When we continue to meddle in the when, where, and/or how our desires will manifest we turn a joyful process into a burden.  Because meddling and worrying about the latter only serves to create resistance.

When we entrust God/Universe to handle the when, where, and how, it leaves us free to receive.  Have you notice how children are experts in doing this?  I suppose that’s why the Bible says that in order to enter into the kingdom of God, we have to become like a child.  Because children have no problem whatsoever in entrusting the when, where, and/or how to their parents.

I also guess this is why the Bible encourages us to “Cast our burdens upon the Lord”.  This act of entrusting God/Universe, allows us to strengthen our faith and to demonstrate that we know that God/Universe is limitless and abundant.  One of my favorite scriptures in the Bible is “Behold, I am the LORD, the God of all flesh: is there any thing too hard for me?”  Again, I’m don’t subscribe to any one religion but I do subscribe to what resonates as true for me.

I’m using this reference only to illustrate that nothing is too hard for God/Universe and its supply is abundant and limitless.  Therefore, when we pray/ask for assistance/make a petition/cast a desire or whatever you want to call it….we need to be a lady or gentleman and step aside and allow Infinite Intelligence to calculate the best course for us.

I find whenever I have difficulty minding my business and staying out of the when, where, and how of it all is when I have mistakenly formed and attachment to the having of it.  Things do not satisfy…things do not make us happy.  And when we avoid attaching our happiness, contentment, or satisfaction to a desired outcome it not only becomes easy to mind our own business but we’re patient as we wait for our manifestation to take form in our material world.

So I’m saying all this to say to those who are waiting on desires to be filled….mind your own business…leave the when, where, how to God/Universe…..focus on feeling good, focus on feeling optimistic, feeling appreciative, feeling joyful, feeling loving, feeling loved, feeling confident and you’ll be pleasantly surprised how quickly you’ll find yourself in your desired state of living.

Cheers! ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

