If I Could Just Stop Falling Asleep at the Wheel

I don’t know about you but I just keep falling asleep at the wheel of life.  I have dreams that require massive actions yet for some reason I just can’t seem to keep them a consistent priority until I achieve my goal.  I have fallen victim of the microwave generation syndrome.  My patience has been crippled.  And my vision blurred.

I’m sure there are others out there just like me who either start things but don’t finish them or just plain and simple don’t get started or settle for less than they deserve or only go for the things they believe they can get.  What’s that saying?  If you always do what you always done, then you’ll get what you’ve always gotten.

Today I have made the decision to get out of my own way and go for the things I want and stop settling for the things in life I think I can have.  Which by the way is usually dictated and/or shaped by the world’s measuring stick.  No more of that for me.  From now on it will be driven by my internal desires and staying the course until it comes to past.

I will believe in myself  and keep believing in myself until I make it happen for me.  And I know beyond the shadow of the doubt the more I believe in myself….others will too.  It all starts with me and what I’m willing to do different in order to have something different.  I am choosing to choose for me and I am choosing to stay awake at the wheel. 😉

Cheers! ❤ ❤ ❤

 

Leave a Reply

